And all that jazz…

The Jazz age fashion performance was one of the two events of the Design Week that we managed to attend in the end (and although I was planning for more, I do not regret this, because it turned out to be a busy week altogether for both my boyfriend and me).
The evening in a nutshell: an overcrowded room, no elevated stage or catwalk for the models, about ten dresses altogether, a good piano player but a terrible singer… Not the best fashion show ever, but the good thing is that now I know this brand (Baharat) exists and I managed to take a look at their website, which is way more impressive! check the pretty silky evening dresses here. (I won’t include any more photos here, because they are too small to do the dresses justice… the first picture is also from the website).
Finally, we managed to snap a quick shot of what I wore before leaving home for the show:
h&m tunic and leggings, over-the-knee boots from a small boutique in Paris, vintage jewellery and clutch
The clutch is not an actual vintage find, it belonged to my grandma (who is of course the best source of vintage stuff, with her incredibly fine taste) and she gave it to me only a week before to wear for dinner – it ended up matching this outfit perfectly:
thrifted levi’s 501, h&m blazer, gifted sandals and scarf
Thanks grandma, you’re the best!
This entry was posted in Budapest events, Lookbooks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

